Juliana Bike follows the philosophy of its older sister Juliana Trail and is basically part of the Slovenian Touring Cycling Route, but it is circular so it can be seen as a separate circuit around the edge of the Julian Alps.

The Juliana Bike Trail contains seven stages, which follow each other in a counterclockwise direction and measure a total of 290 km, while their altitude difference is just under 8500 metres. In addition to the basic stages, the Juliana Bike is linked by access stages from three directions. The average stage length is 40 kilometres.

7 stages

  1. Bohinjska Bistrica – Goreljek
  2. Goreljek – Kranjska Gora
  3. Kranjska Gora – Bovec
  4. Bovec – Tolmin
  5. Tolmin – Zakojca
  6. Zakojca – Podbrdo
  7. Podbrdo – Bohinjska Bistrica

3 access stages

  1. Radovljica – Bled – Gorje
  2. Žirovnica – Jesenice – Mojstrana
  3. Goriška Brda – Tolmin